Quantcast

Outriders Broadcast #2 “Beyond the Frontier” Premieres July 2nd

Outriders

Square Enix have announced the premiere date of the second monthly Outriders Broadcast.

As previously reported, the game will feature monthly “broadcasts;” livestreams detailing the game. It has been described as a “true genre hybrid” of RPG and third-person shooter. You can find the first broadcast here.

As stated in the press release (via Games Press), the next broadcast is titled “Beyond the Frontier,” and will focus on new areas, break down the structure of the game (such as the campaign, side-quests, and additional content), and a look at the Pyromancer class.

“We’ve built an immersive game world with the player at the center,” People Can Fly’d creative Director Bartek Kmita explained. “You will make your mark on the world of OUTRIDERS, your actions and accomplishments are recognized by the people of Enoch’s towns and settlements.”

“Your journey through the wild frontiers of a world that has hyper-evolved to kill Humanity will be an epic tale of power, discovery and the price we pay to reach beyond the horizon. We can’t wait to give players a better look at how the campaign, side-quests and additional content all fit together. There’s definitely going to be a lot for players to do in OUTRIDERS, whether they’re playing by themselves or in co-op.”

The second Outriders Broadcast will premiere July 2nd at 5 p.m. BST (9 a.m. PDT, 12 p.m. EDT) via Twitch. The livestream will be uploaded to the game’s official YouTube channel after.

You can find the second broadcast trailer below.

Outriders launches Holiday 2020 2020 for Windows PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X.

Image: Games Press

, ,
Ryan Pearson

About

Taking his first steps onto Route 1 and never stopping, Ryan has had a love of RPGs since a young age. Now he's learning to appreciate a wider pallet of genres and challenges.