Taiko Drum Master V Version Gets Bakemonogatari and Tekken Songs

Taiko Drum Master V Version 5-1-15 - 1

Bandai Namco recently confirmed yet another 5 songs for Takio Drum Master V Version. Furthermore, there are 4 new guest characters and free DLC announced as well! Check out the list below.

First we have the new songs:


  • “Kimi no Shiranai Monogatari” (Bakemonogatari Ending)


  • “Streaming Heart” (DECO*27 feat. Hatsune Miku)
  • “EDY Electrical Dancing Yoga” (Takafumi Sato feat. Kagamine Rin and Len)


  • “Abyss of Hell” (Tekken Revolution)

Namco Original

  • “Iosys Aki no Nikushoku Matsuri” (D.watt (Iosys) feat. Np Inutahiko and Hakase)

Taiko Drum Master V Version 4-24-15 - 6

Next up, we have the 4 new characters joining the rest of the roster confirmed here:

  • Adol Christin (Ys I & II Chronicles)
  • Rean Schwarzer (The Legend of Heroes: Sen no Kiseki)
  • Kazuya Mishima (Tekken)
  • Emilie De Rochefort (Tekken)

Bandai Namco has also said that new songs and outfits will be coming down the road as DLC. In addition, Taiko V Version has paired up with the Nippon Elekitel Rengo comedy duo Hosogai-san and Akemi-chan, which will add some interesting new patches as a synthesizer. When used, the drum sounds during gameplay will instead play the sounds of the comedy duo themselves.

While there’s still no word on the game getting to come West, it is due for a release in Japan soon – on July 3rd.

Chris Gregoria


I'm a pretty chill guy. Huge video game fan, but a bigger anime fan. I also love to write - obviously.