Quantcast

Trailer and Screenshots for Scholar of the First Sin, Free Patch This Thursday

A new trailer for Dark Souls II: Scholar of the First Sin is out, and also new screenshots.

The upgraded versions of Dark Souls II adds new content, makes visual improvements to, and increases the maximum number of online players for the game; it will include all previous downloadable content for the original.

Players who already own the original game will receive the upgrade gratis this Thursday, February 5, via a patch. Bandai Namco have provided a full list of the changes coming with the patch. The scheduled maintenance for this update on PCs, PS3s and Xbox 360s is as follows:

2/4 6:00 AM – 9:00 AM PST
2/4 9:00 AM – 12:00 PM EST
2/4 2:00 PM – 5:00 PM GMT
2/4 3:00 PM – 6:00 PM CET
2/4 11:00 PM – 2:00 AM 2/5 JST

Dark Souls II: Scholar of the First Sin will otherwise be available for purchase (for PS4s and Xbox Ones, too) on April 3 in Europe and April 7 in North America.

, ,

About

With over ten years' experience as an editor, Dimi is Niche Gamer's Managing Editor. He has indefinitely put a legal career on hold in favor of a life of video games: priorities.



4 comments
  1. Wolfe
    Wolfe
    February 3, 2015 at 12:43 pm

    I’m looking forward to it!

  2. JackDandy
    JackDandy
    February 3, 2015 at 1:42 pm

    I haven’t played DaS 2 yet.
    Glad I waited for so long!

    This is basically gonna be the GOTYAY version, right? No more DLCs after this one?

  3. Serprio
    Serprio
    February 3, 2015 at 2:47 pm

    This patch is adding stuff to the old game which will be in the re-release for new consoles + PC. The old version for xbox 360, PS3 and direct x 9 version of PC will not include the crown DLCs while the re-release (X1, PS4, Directx-11 PC) will. Re-release also has a couple extra features like higher player count in online.

    So yea the re-release is probably going to be the last DLC for it but this patch doesn’t make the DLCs for the old versions free.

  4. Serprio
    Serprio
    February 3, 2015 at 2:50 pm

    Still hoping Namco gives a discount to people who own the original release + DLCs on PC. I want the higher player count + pretty but hard to justify spending more on this game after buying the game twice and the season pass once.