New Final Fantasy Soundtrack Coming on Bluray, Performed by London Symphony Orchestra

final fantasy vii advent children 06-30-15-1

We’ve learned (via Games Talk) that Square Enix is launching an orchestrated Final Fantasy-themed bluray, filled with tracks performed by the London Symphony Orchestra.

The roster of songs run the gamut of classics like Final Fantasy VI, VII and X. It’s titled simply Final Symphony – music from FINAL FANTASY VI, VII, and X (I guess there’s not much room for originality here).

There’s also a second disc coming for those wanting to rip that high-quality audio to their music player. Here’s the list of songs being performed and put onto the Bluray:

  • Fantasy Overture – Circle within a Circle within a Circle
  • Final Fantasy VI – Symphonic Poem: Born with the Gift of Magic (Terra’s theme, Kefka, Esper World, and Battle Theme)
  • Final Fantasy X Piano Concerto (To Zanarkand, Hymn of the Fayth, Thunder Plains, Assault)
    • I. Zanarkand
      II. Inori
      III. Kessen
  • Final Fantasy X – Suteki de ne
  • Final Fantasy VII – Symphony In Three Movements (FFVII Main Theme, J-E-N-O-V-A, Tifa’s Theme, The Great Warrior)
    • I. Nibelheim Incident
      II. Words Drowned by Fireworks
      III. The Planet’s Crisis
  • Final Fantasy VII Continue?
  • Final Fantasy Series Fight, Fight, Fight!

Fans can expect to buy Final Symphony when it goes on sale, on September 16th, for 4,860 yen.

, , , , ,


Owner and Publisher at Niche Gamer and Nicchiban. Outlaw fighting for a better game industry. Pronouns: Patriarch, Guido, Olive.

  1. bgrunge
    June 30, 2015 at 5:34 pm

    I’d love a really high quality recording of the entirety of Dancing Mad done with a proper full size pipe organ. I’ve seen videos of it being performed with them, but none that were really well-recorded.

  2. Kaijuu
    June 30, 2015 at 8:16 pm

    Might pick this up just for the FFX Piano Concerto. I’m sure the rest of the tracks will be excellently done, but I’m a massive sucker for piano concertos and FFX has some of the best songs in the series for one.

  3. Fenrir007
    June 30, 2015 at 11:50 pm

    Keep milking dat cow, Squeenix.

    …and I might drink the milk directly from the font this time.

  4. Alan Mitchell
    Alan Mitchell
    July 1, 2015 at 12:30 am

    It’s been up on iTunes for a while. Perhaps not shiny BD quality but still pretty decent.