Quantcast

Summer Game Fest Schedule Now Available

Summer Game Fest

Organizers of the Summer Game Fest have announced that the official website is now being updated with schedules for upcoming events.

In case you missed our prior coverage, The Game Awards organizer and host Geoff Keighley announced the Simmer Game Fest, a multi-month event for publishers and developers to announce games and share their latest updates. The event is clearly intended as an alternative to E3 2020, which was officially cancelled in March (even digitally in April 2020), due to the coronavirus pandemic.

Numerous companies including MicrosoftDevolver Digital, and Ubisoft (but not Bethesda), announced they would be hosting their own digital events around the time E3 2020 would have happened. IGN also stated they would host a Summer of Games in June. It is unclear if this is also part of the collaboration, or a separate event.

Now, the official website has updated with several planned events. Several of these events had already been announced through the official publishers or developers, though there is a surprise reveal coming on May 12th. You can find them all below.


May 7
11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT – Inside Xbox. “Get a first look at Xbox Series X gameplay.”

May 12
12 p.m. ET / 9 a.m. PT – Sunrise #1. “Join Geoff Keighley for a surprise game reveal.”

June 9 to 14
Steam Game Festival: Summer Edition. “Play and wishlist upcoming PC games on Steam.”

June 11
Time TBD – Cyberpunk 2077. “Tune in for a special broadcast on Cyberpunk 2077 from CD Projekt Red.”

7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT – EA Play. “Electronic Arts unveils a new slate of games.”

July 11
Time TBD – Tennocon 2020. “Digital Extremes updates Warframe players on what’s next.”

August 24
2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT – Gamescom: Opening Night Live. “Geoff Keighley teams up with gamescom to host the spectacular, industry-wide finale to SGF.”


More announcements will be coming in the future. We will keep you informed as we learn more.

Image: Emailed press release.

, ,
Ryan Pearson

About

Taking his first steps onto Route 1 and never stopping, Ryan has had a love of RPGs since a young age. Now he's learning to appreciate a wider pallet of genres and challenges.