Quantcast

Monster Hunter World: Iceborne PS4 Beta Starts June 21 for PlayStation Plus Members, June 28 for Everyone

Capcom have announced the dates of the PlayStation 4 beta for Monster Hunter World‘s Iceborne expansion.

The beta will be exclusive to the PlayStation 4 platform. PlayStation Plus members will get an additional beta first starting June 21st (3:00 a.m. PT / 6:00 a.m. ET / 11:00 a.m. BST) through to the same times on June 24th. For everyone else on PlayStation 4, the beta will start on June 28th (3:00 a.m. PT / 6:00 a.m. ET / 11:00 a.m. BST) through to the same times on July 1st.

Players will also be able to preload the game “a couple of days” before each beta. Finally, the base game is not required for beta participation.

You can find a recent trailer for the game above, and the full run-down below:

“The beta offers players three quest choices, including the beginner-friendly Great Jagras hunt from Monster Hunter: World for newcomers, the brand new horned brute wyvern Banbaro for an intermediate challenge or returning series favorite Tigrex for the fiercest of hunters. The beta will let players test out all 14 weapon types in any of the three quests and the training area. The weapons include new features plus there are new Slinger tool options such as the Clutch Claw grapple mechanic. Upon completing each quest for the first time, hunters can earn a total of three item packs containing helpful consumable items that will be available to use in the full version of the Iceborne expansion when it releases. With more monsters and game info to be revealed, this is just the tip of the Iceborne!”

Monster Hunter World: Iceborne will launch September 9th, 2019. Monster Hunter World is currently available for Windows PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One. In case you missed it, you can find our review for the game here. We highly recommend it! In fact we liked it so much, we named it our game of the year for 2018!

Ryan Pearson

About

Taking his first steps onto Route 1 and never stopping, Ryan has had a love of RPGs since a young age. Now he's learning to appreciate a wider pallet of genres and challenges.