Sea of Thieves Closed Beta Set for January 24

Microsoft has announced the dates for the upcoming closed beta for Sea of Thieves.

The game’s closed beta will run from January 24th at 4 AM Pacific / 7 AM Eastern to January 29th at 12 AM Pacific / 3 AM Eastern.

Anyone who pre-orders the game or joined its Insider Program (before December 1st, 2017) will get access. If you pre-ordered the game, you can get more details on how to join the closed beta here.

It’s worth pointing out the beta will have no non-disclosure agreement, meaning you can stream and broadcast as much of it as you want.

Sea of Thieves is launching for PC and Xbox One March 20th of this year.

Brandon Orselli

About

Big Papa Overlord at Niche Gamer. Italian. Dad. Outlaw fighting for a better game industry. I also write about music, food, & beer. Also an IT guy.

  • Exien

    I am hoping this and “skull and bones” are gonna be good games.
    Please don’t fuck these up.

  • Madbrainbox

    Don’t worry.I’m sure Ubisoft is working very hard to remove all the elements that made the boat gameplay from AC4 so fun.