World of Warcraft Classic Launch Servers Detailed, Character Name Reservations Now Available

Blizzard Entertainment has confirmed the launch servers for World of Warcraft Classic, alongside the opening for character name registrations.

Players with active World of Warcraft subscriptions can now reserve character names for WoW Classic, across the currently planned thirteen launch servers.

In total, there are 11 realms planned for the Americas, two for Oceania, and 13 for Europe. The servers include a mix of normal and PVP types, as well as a few role-playing servers in case saving maidens is your thing.

For those of you who never enjoyed a PVP server in the game, you can only have characters of the same faction (Horde or Alliance) on the same PVP server.

Here’s a list of all the servers, their names, and their time zones:

The Americas:

Name Type Time Zone
Atiesh Normal Pacific
Mankrik Normal Eastern
Myzrael Normal Pacific
Pagle Normal Eastern
Name Type Time Zone
Faerlina PvP Eastern
Fairbanks PvP Pacific
Herod PvP Eastern
Thalnos PvP Eastern
Whitemane PvP Pacific
Name Type Time Zone
Bloodsail Buccaneers RP Eastern
Grobbulus RP-PvP Pacific


Name Type Time Zone
Arugal PvP Australian Eastern Time
Remulos Normal Australian Eastern Time


Name Type Language
Gehennas PvP English
Golemagg PvP English
Hydraxian Waterlords RP English
Mirage Raceway Normal English
Pyrewood Village Normal English
Shazzrah PvP English
Zandalar Tribe RP-PvP English
Name Type Language
Auberdine Normal French
Sulfuron PvP French
Name Type Language
Everlook Normal German
Lucifron PvP German
Name Type Language
Хроми (Chromie) Normal Russian
Пламегор (Flamegor) PvP Russian

World of Warcraft Classic is launching on August 27th, 2019.



Owner and Publisher at Niche Gamer and Nicchiban. Outlaw fighting for a better game industry.

Where'd our comments go? Subscribe to become a member to get commenting access and true free speech!