Playstation Mobile Expands to Include Nine More Countries

playstation mobile

Sony has finally expanded its much neglected Playstation Mobile program to include nine more countries, bringing the total number of countries to 18 in total.

The newly added countries are:

  • Belgium
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • Ireland
  • Mexico
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Sweden
  • New Zealand

These countries are joining the previously included launch regions, which are: Australia. Canada,  France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Spain, United States, and the United Kingdom.

The Playstation Mobile suite is available for certified mobile devices, but there is a way of sideloading the suite if you’re crafty enough with your Android device.

Sony is also expanding its Playstation Mobile Developer Program to the previously newly confirmed regions, all of which is meant for indies to bring their awesome games over to the platform.



Owner and Publisher at Niche Gamer and Nicchiban. Outlaw fighting for a better game industry. Pronouns: Patriarch, Guido, Olive, Catholic