Metal: Hellsinger Raw Gameplay and Soundtrack Confirmed

Metal: Hellsinger Raw Gameplay

Publisher Funcom and developer The Outsiders have shared Metal: Hellsinger raw gameplay alongside confirming the lineup of heavy metal talent that are comprising the game’s soundtrack.

“I’m stoked to announce that I’m in Metal: Hellsinger, a rhythm-based shooter game. Make sure you check it out. We also have incredible screamer-singers like Alissa (White-Gluz) from Arch Enemy and Randy (Blythe) from Lamb of God,” said Trivium lead guitarist and vocalist Matt Heafy.

“As this is such a new genre for most people, it’s hard to properly envision the experience from just a 1-minute trailer,” said Executive Producer Shila Vikström. “We therefore had one of the best players in our team record a playthrough, and the result really gets the adrenaline flowing.”

Here’s a rundown on the game’s soundtrack:

The complete lineup of artists for the game is now revealed to be:

  • Randy Blythe from Lamb of God
  • James Dorton from Black Crown Initiate
  • Matt Heafy from Trivium
  • Dennis Lyxzén from Refused and INVSN
  • Tatiana Shmailyuk from Jinjer
  • Mikael Stanne from Dark Tranquillity
  • Björn Strid from Soilwork
  • Alissa White-Gluz from Arch Enemy

All the vocalists have recorded headbanging tracks written by the Swedish composer duo Two Feathers (Elvira Björkman and Nicklas Hjertberg). Featured at The Game Awards is the song Acheron, performed by the metal icon Randy Blythe, lead singer in Lamb of God. As with every track in Metal: Hellsinger, Acheron is divided into multiple layers, and your ability to slay to the beat of the song determines how many layers will be played at a time.

In addition to participating at The Game Awards, the developers released a second video today, consisting of 3 ½ minutes of unedited gameplay. The video is intended to give gamers a better impression of what the actual experience of playing a rhythm shooter is going to be like, as well as display the visual improvements that have been implemented since the game was announced more than a year ago.

Here’s the Metal: Hellsinger raw gameplay and its new trailer:

Metal: Hellsinger is launching sometime in 2022 across Windows PC (via Steam), Xbox Series X|S, and PlayStation 5.

, ,


Owner and Publisher at Niche Gamer and Nicchiban. Outlaw fighting for a better game industry.

Where'd our comments go? Subscribe to become a member to get commenting access and true free speech!