Quantcast

Gamescom 2021 Xbox Stream Premieres August 25; One Hour Before Opening Night Live

Gamescom 2021 Xbox Stream

Microsoft have announced the Gamescom 2021 Xbox Stream, premiering one hour ahead of Gamescom: Opening Night Live.

The Gamescom 2021 Xbox Stream premieres August 25th 10 a.m. PT (1 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. BST, 7 p.m. CEST) via Facebook, Twitch, Twitter, and YouTube. Russian and Chinese users can also view the event via VK.com and Bilibili respectively.

Gamescom 2021 runs from August 25th to August 27th; starting with the premiere of Gamescom: Opening Night Live on August 25th at 11 a.m. PT (2 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. CEST).

Hosted by Parris Lilly and Kate Yeager, the Gamescom 2021 Xbox Stream promises more in-depth updates of previously announced Xbox Game Studios titles that will launch Holiday 2021. More is also teased for Xbox’ “biggest exclusive games line up ever.” The stream will support 30 languages, English Audio Descriptions, and American Sign Language.

To compensate for being unable to physically meet up with fans, Microsoft have also announced they will host a Gamescom special edition of the Xbox FanFest; as prior Gamescom events had. More details will be shared soon.

August 26th will also see the premiere of several days of streaming by Bethesda Germany on Twitch. The details of what will be shown were not revealed at this time.

Finally, there will be a sale on select PC and Xbox games during Gamescom for European players. Up to 75% off is promised via the Xbox Store, with more details on what will be on sale announced closer to the launch of the show.

, ,
Ryan Pearson

About

Taking his first steps onto Route 1 and never stopping, Ryan has had a love of RPGs since a young age. Now he's learning to appreciate a wider pallet of genres and challenges.