Quantcast

Gamescom 2021 Announces Konami, Mediatonic, and More Attendees; Registration Now Available

Gamescom 2021

Gamescom 2021 has announced registration is now available and additional attendees; including Konami, Mediatonic, Daedalic, and more.

The list of “international heavyweights” includes Daedalic, Frontier Developments, Konami, Mediatonic, Netmarble, Pearl Abyss Corp, and Smilegate West. “Numerous indie studios” have also been added to the list of attendees. Konami also announced they will be showing off Yu-Gi-Oh Master Duel and eFootball.

In addition registration is now available, offering “numerous benefits” for fans; including “codes for a diverse selection of goodies” from websites of attendees, compile their own watchlists and customize them, and enter the Gamescom EPIX community campaign.

The latter offers the chance to win “exclusive prizes by completing tasks together.” Currently the task is to share the Gamescom memories under the #GCMEMORIES hashtag.

 

The initial attendees included 505 Games, Activision, Aerosoft, Assemble Entertainment, Astragon Entertainment, Bandai Namco Entertainment, Bethesda Softworks, Electronic Arts, GAMEVIL COM2US Europe, Headup, Koch Media, NExT Studios (Tencent Games), Sega Europe, Team17, Thunderful Games, Ubisoft, Wargaming, and Xbox.

The Indie Arena Booth will also showcase 80 “curated top indie titles,” and a further 40 presented at the Arcade Village part of IAB Online.

Gamescom 2021 runs from August 25th to August 27th; starting with the premiere of Gamescom: Opening Night Live on August 25th at 11 a.m. PT (2 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. CEST).

The Gamescom 2021 Xbox Stream premieres August 25th 10 a.m. PT (1 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. BST, 7 p.m. CEST) via FacebookTwitchTwitter, and YouTube.

Image: Facebook

,
Ryan Pearson

About

Taking his first steps onto Route 1 and never stopping, Ryan has had a love of RPGs since a young age. Now he's learning to appreciate a wider pallet of genres and challenges.