Final Fantasy XIV reveals phoenix armor in Moonfire Faire event

Final Fantasy XIV Moonfire Faire

Final Fantasy XIV‘s Moonfire Faire 2023 is coming, and alongside it, a fantastic suit of armor.

You can read more about the event below:


If you can’t beat the heat, bring the heat! The Moonfire Faire is bringing festoonery and fireworks to the city-states and an exciting new adventure to Costa del Sol. Grab your breeziest outfit and make the most of this summer─it’s shaping up to be a scorcher!

Event Duration

From Thursday, August 10, 2023 at 1:00 a.m. (PDT) / 8:00 (GMT) / 18:00 (AEST)
to Saturday, August 26, 2023 at 7:59 a.m. (PDT) / 14:59 (GMT) / Sunday, August 27 at 00:59 (AEST)

How to Participate

Begin the quest “Allergic to Sunshine” by speaking to Mayaru Moyaru in Limsa Lominsa, Upper Decks (X:11.5 Y:13.8).

*Players must be level 30 and above to start the quest.

Players who complete the event’s quests will be awarded with the Phoenix Riser helmet and suit, both of which can be worn through the game’s glamour system.

Final Fantasy XIV is available now for the Playstation 4, Playstation 5 and Microsoft Windows (through Steam). You can check out our review of the latest expansion Endwalker here.

, ,

About

Fan of skeletons, plays too many video games, MMO addict, soul-like and character action enthusiast.


Where'd our comments go? Subscribe to become a member to get commenting access and true free speech!