Diablo 4 Season 2 Best Sorcerer Leveling Build

Diablo 4 Sorcerer Leveling Guide

Diablo 4‘s Season 2 is here, and with every new season comes the opportunity to level up a new character.

Want to try out a new class, or maybe completely forgot how to play your own class at a lower level? Don’t worry, Niche Gamer has the strongest leveling builds for every class available.

Below you can find a leveling guide for the Sorcerer class, specifically optimized for Season 2:

Fireball Sorcerer:

The Fireball Sorcerer makes use of massive waves of fiery AOE damage to quickly get rid of enemies. The Hydra, a fiery summon, will also help you out with single-target damage against bosses and elite enemies.

Vampiric Powers:

Season 2’s unique mechanic introduces Vampiric Powers, which can completely change how your build works. Players will have to acquire Potent Blood by killing vampire enemies, which will in turn fuel your Vampirical Powers.

Below are what we believe will be the strongest powers available on Season 2:

Major Vampiric Powers (6 Pacts Required):

  • Metamorphosis (2 Ferocity, 2 Divinity, 2 Eternity): When you Evade you turn into a cloud of bats, becoming Unstoppable for 4 seconds. Enemies along your path take 160% Physical damage and are inflicted with Vampiric Curse.
  • Moonrise (6 Ferocity): Hitting an enemy with a Basic Skill grants you 4% Attack Speed for 10 seconds, stacking up to 5 times. Upon reaching maximum stacks, you enter a Vampiric Bloodrage, gaining 160% Basic Skill damage and 15% Movement Speed for 10 seconds.
  • Accursed Touch (6 Divinity): Lucky Hit: Up to a 44% chance to inflict Vampiric Curse on enemies. Enemies with the Vampiric Curse have a 15% chance to spread it to other surrounding enemies. Accursed Souls deal 200% increased damage.

Minor Vampiric Powers (1–3 Pacts Required):

  • Anticipation (1 Divinity): Your Ultimate Skills gain 20% Cooldown Reduction. Your Ultimate Skills gain 12% increased damage for each nearby enemy affected by your Damage Over Time effects.
  • Prey on the Weak (2 Ferocity): You deal 16% increased damage to Vulnerable enemies. Enemies are Vulnerable while affected by a Vampiric Curse from your other Vampiric Powers.
  • Domination (1 Ferocity): You deal 24% increased damage to enemies who are Stunned, Immobilized, Frozen, or Feared. If they’re also Injured and not an Elite, they’re instantly killed.
  • Sanguine Brace (1 Divinity, 1 Eternity): When you kill an enemy, Fortify for 6% of your Base Life. While you have more Fortify than half of your Maximum Life, you gain 8% Critical Strike Chance.
  • Hectic (3 Divinity): For every 5 Basic Skills you cast, one of your active Cooldowns is reduced by 2 seconds.

Skill Point allocations:

The Fireball Sorcerer heavily relies on their early fire damage, so apart from a few much-needed defensive and evasive skills, you will always be cashing in your talent points in fire damage. Unlike the Barbarian, the Sorcerer relies heavily on their passives, and will not wait for too long before grabbing them.

  1. Fire Bolt
  2. Enhanced Fire Bolt
  3. Fireball
  4. Flickering Fire Bold
  5. Enhanced Fireball
  6. Greater Fireball
  7. Teleport
  8. Frost Nov
  9. Enhanced Frost Nova
  10. Mystical Frost Nova
  11. Fireball Level 2
  12. Fireball Level 3
  13. Fireball Level 4
  14. Fireball Level 5
  15. Hydra
  16. Enhanced Hydra
  17. Summoned Hydra
  18. Inner Flames
  19. Inner Flames Level 2
  20. Inner Flames Level 3
  21. Glass Cannon
  22. Glass Cannon Level 2
  23. Glass Cannon Level 3
  24. Inferno
  25. Prime Inferno
  26. Supreme Inferno
  27. Elemental Attunement
  28. Devastation
  29. Elemental Dominance
  30. Elemental Dominance Level 2
  31. Elemental Dominance Level 3
  32. Enhanced Teleport
  33. Shimmering Teleport
  34. Combustion
  35. Fire Bolt Level 2
  36. Fire Bolt Level 3
  37. Fire Bolt Level 4
  38. Fire Bolt Level 5
  39. Hydra Level 2
  40. Hydra Level 3
  41. Hydra Level 4
  42. Hydra Level 5
  43. Align the Elements
  44. Protection
  45. Protection Level 2
  46. Protection Level 3
  47. Mana Shield
  48. Mana Shield Level 2
  49. Mana Shield Level 3
  50. Frost Nova Level 2
  51. Frost Nova Level 3
  52. Frost Nova Level 4
  53. Frost Nova Level 5
  54. Teleport Level 2
  55. Teleport Level 3
  56. Teleport Level 4
  57. Teleport Level 5
  58. Icy Veil

Legendary Aspects:

Legendary Aspects are acquired by clearing dungeons throughout the open world, and after collected they will be available from the Codex of Power. Always remember that aspects naturally found on legendary gear will be a better roll than if they were applied.

  • Aspect of the Expectant
  • Edgemaster’s Aspect
  • Aspect of Control
  • Accelerating Aspect
  • Rapid Aspect
  • Conceited Aspect
  • Storm Swell Aspect
  • Aspect of Might
  • Frostblitz Aspect
  • Elementalist’s Aspect
  • Aspect of the Bounding Conduit

Diablo IV is available now for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, and PC (via Battle.net). Check out our review here. (We recommend it!)

Source: Icy-Veins

, ,


Fan of skeletons, plays too many video games, MMO addict, soul-like and character action enthusiast.

Where'd our comments go? Subscribe to become a member to get commenting access and true free speech!