Crypt of the Necrodancer DLC character Hatsune Miku announced

Crypt of the Necrodancer

Brace Yourself Games has announced with Crypton Future Media new Crypt of the Necrodancer DLC starring none other than Hatsune Miku!

The new Hatsune Miku-themed content, which lets you play as Miku herself, is now available for Windows PC (via Steam and GOG) and will come to Switch and PS4 sometime later.

Here’s a rundown on the new collab content, plus a trailer:

Descend through the Crypt of the NecroDancer as the one and only Hatsune Miku! With your trusty leek, iconic outfits, and dazzling dance moves, face down any enemy that comes your way with style.

Key features:

  • Play as Hatsune Miku — attack by dancing through enemies, including clusters of enemies, while wielding a leek
  • Move in all 8 directions
  • No shovel — dig by dashing through enemies into walls instead
  • Charm enemies with your new ability: SING!
  • Dress to impress: all armors are reskinned as official Miku outfits
  • Dance along to 15 Hatsune Miku songs added to the soundtrack, including two all new Miku tracks created by Danny Baranowsky!

Songs included in the DLC:

  • 1-1: Too Real – Danny Baranowsky
  • 1-2: Wonder Style – colate
  • 1-3: SURVIVE (Foxsky Remix) – Umetora
  • 2-1: Ten Thousand Stars – Circus-P
  • 2-2: Lucky Orb (Clean Tears Remix) – emon(Tes.)
  • 2-3: UNDERWATER (Rexium Remix) – Hylen
  • 3-1: Highlight – KIRA
  • 3-2: Intergalactic Bound by CircusP and Yunosuke
  • 3-3: Hello Builder by Utsu-P
  • 4-1: MikuFiesta by AlexTrip Sands
  • 4-2: Can’t Make A Song!! – beat_shobon
  • 4-3: Be Furious (Reno Remix) – Ocelot
  • 5-1: sweety glitch – gaburyu & nyankobrq
  • 5-2: Thousand Little Voices – Vault Kid & FlangerMoose
  • 5-3: My One and Oni – Danny Baranowsky

The base game for Crypt of the Necrodancer has been available across Windows PC, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, and smartphones.

, ,


Owner and Publisher at Niche Gamer and Nicchiban. Outlaw fighting for a better game industry.

Where'd our comments go? Subscribe to become a member to get commenting access and true free speech!