Quantcast

Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase Premieres June 13

Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase E3 2021

Microsoft and Bethesda Softworks have announced a joint E3 2021 presentation; dubbed the Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase.

As previously reported, Microsoft acquired Bethesda in March 2021; though the deal to acquire it and parent company Zenimax Media was first announced in September of last year.

Now, Microsoft have pulled the studio ever closer to its bosom, merging both their E3 showcases as the “Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase.” The showcase promises new games, world premieres, and new titles coming to Xbox Game Pass.

Xbox-exclusive Bethesda titles have been speculated; such as rumors Starfield being exclusive to that and PC. At the time of its acquisition, a Bethesda statement admitted “some” future Bethesda games will be exclusive to PC and Xbox. Nonetheless, head of Xbox Phil Spencer stated around that time that while exclusive games for Xbox Game Pass was the goal, they would still support Bethesda multiplatform releases.

The Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase premieres June 13th 10:00 a.m. PT. (1:00 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. BST) via Facebook, Twitch, Twitter, and YouTube.

, , ,
Ryan Pearson

About

Taking his first steps onto Route 1 and never stopping, Ryan has had a love of RPGs since a young age. Now he's learning to appreciate a wider pallet of genres and challenges.




Comment Policy: Read our comment policy and guidelines before commenting.