Final Fantasy: Crystal Chronicles Remastered Edition 13 Post-Game Dungeons Detailed; Costume and Weapon DLC Revealed

Final Fantasy: Crystal Chronicles Remastered Edition

Square Enix have revealed that Final Fantasy: Crystal Chronicles Remastered Edition will have 13 post-game dungeons, along with DLC for costumes and weapons.

Famitsu reports the new details, along with a recap of the world for those news to the game. Years ago, a meteor landed on the continent, spreading a deadly miasma across the land, giving rise to monsters.

The miasma would not spread to crystals however, giving way to civilization surrounding them. However, the crystals must be restored once a year via Myrrh drops collected from Myrrh Trees to keep their powers.

It had previously been confirmed that the game would have new dungeons, combined with the images of screenshots showing familiar dungeons with changes in the environment. Now it has been confirmed that the game will have 13 post-game dungeons that will have greater difficulty.

The original game had 14 dungeons, so it is likely all but the final dungeon will be getting post-game hard variations with stronger monsters and bosses. Completing these dungeons will net you Mimic costumes, to dress as other characters in the game.

You can find screenshots of the new dungeons (via Famitsu) below.

Speaking of the Mimic costumes, the first DLC for the game was revealed. This will allow players to dress as characters from other games in the Crystal Chronicles series. This includes Ring of Fates, My Life as a King, Echoes of Time, My life as a Darklord, and The Crystal Bearers.

In addition, there will be a set of DLC weapons and accessories. These include the Moogle Weapon Set (Mognoca Caliber, Mogungunir, Kupo Popo Hammer, and Kupo KuPo Racket) and the Ancient Sacred Set (Apocalypse, Catastrophe, Executor, and Punishment) for each of the four classes (translation: Google Translate). There will also be a bundle of both weapon sets together.

While the weapons are noted as being unobtainable in game, the accessories “will help you in your adventure.” The accessories in question were not detailed however.

You can find the full rundown (via the official website) below.


Long ago, a giant meteorite fell on the land, and deadly miasma blanketed the world.

Crystals keep the deadly miasma in check, but the crystals’ power is not eternal.

Young adventurers embark on a journey once a year seeking “drops of myrrh” to purify the crystals.

These are the chronicles of brave young adventurers who journey to protect their home.




FINAL FANTASY CRYSTAL CHRONICLES Remastered Edition brings new features to make your adventure more memorable than ever:

  • HD Graphics
  • English voiceovers for the first time
  • Updated soundtrack with new recordings and additional tracks
  • New UI improvements and added mini-map
  • Plus, high-difficulty dungeons to explore after completing the main story


Online Multiplayer

In Online Multiplayer Mode, caravan with friends wherever they may be. Cross-platform support offered so that you can journey together across different hardware: on PlayStation4, Nintendo Switch, and even smartphone devices!


Cross-Platform Support

Players on separate platforms, whether it be PlayStation 4, Nintendo Switch, or even iOS and Android, can come together to enjoy online gameplay!

Accessible Adventure! Enjoyable with Anyone!

Supports save data transfer between platforms!

Freely transfer save data between platforms!

Freely select the platform of your choice and go beyond the boundaries of mobile and home console devices!

Experience the game on the platform that best matches your own play style.

Final Fantasy: Crystal Chronicles Remastered Edition will launch August 27th for Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, Android, and iOS. The Android and iOS release date may be subject to change.

Image: Final Fantasy: Crystal Chronicles Remastered Edition official website

Ryan Pearson


Taking his first steps onto Route 1 and never stopping, Ryan has had a love of RPGs since a young age. Now he's learning to appreciate a wider pallet of genres and challenges.