The Niche Gamer E3 2015 Events and Streaming Schedule

e3-2015-06-13-15-1

This year’s Electronic Entertainment Expo is almost upon us.

Just as we did last year, we’ve compiled a list of all the relevant press releases, live streams, and more, for your busy schedule. You can find all of the events, below.


Press Conferences


Super Smash Bros.

Times: June 14 at 7:40 a.m. PDT / 10:40 a.m. EDT
Locations: Nintendo.com, Nintendo-Europe.com, Twitch (UK)

Nintendo World Championships

Times: June 14 at 3:00 p.m. PDT / 6:00 p.m. EDT
Locations: Twitch, Nintendo.com

Bethesda Softworks

Times: June 14 at 7:00 p.m. PDT / 10:00 p.m. EDT
Locations: Twitch, IGN, GameSpot

Microsoft

Times: June 15 at 9:30 a.m. PDT / 12:30 p.m. EDT
Locations: Twitch, Xbox.com, IGN, GameSpot, Spike TV, Xbox One, Xbox 360

Electronic Arts

Times: June 15 at 1:00 p.m. PDT / 4:00 p.m. EDT
Locations: Twitch, IGN, GameSpot

Ubisoft

Times: June 15 at 3:00 p.m. PDT / 6:00 p.m. EDT
Locations: Twitch, IGN, GameSpot

Sony Computer Entertainment

Times: June 15 at 6:00 p.m. PDT / 9:00 p.m. EDT
Locations: Twitch, YouTube, IGN, GameSpot, Live Events Viewer, PlayStation.com

Nintendo

Times: June 16 at 9:00 a.m. PDT / 12:00 p.m. EDT
Locations: Twitch, Nintendo.com, GameSpot

Square Enix

Times: June 16 at 10:00 a.m. PDT / 1:00 p.m. EDT
Locations: Twitch, YouTube, GameSpot, Twitter

PC Gaming Show

Times: June 16 at 5:00 p.m. PDT / 8 p.m. EDT
Locations: PCGamingShow.com


Live Streams


Microsoft

Xbox Daily: LIVE @ E3

Times: Premieres June 15 at 4:00 p.m. PDT / 7:00 p.m. EDT
Location: Xbox.com

Tune in to see live Xbox E3 breaking news, exclusive announcements, trailer reveals, game demos, and interviews with game creators, June 15 to 17 from 4:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. PDT / 7:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. EDT on your Xbox One, Xbox.com, and Xbox 360.

Nintendo

Nintendo Treehouse: Live @ E3

Times: Between June 16 and 18
Location: Nintendo.com

Nintendo Treehouse: Live @ E3 2015 is ready to bring fans even more in-depth coverage of Nintendo products directly from the show floor. The unscripted action delivered by the gaming experts in the Nintendo Treehouse and various game developers will be live streamed. More information about the specific times will be announced closer to E3.

Sony Computer Entertainment

PlayStation Blog LiveCast

Times: Between June 16 and 18
Location: PlayStation Blog

The PlayStation Blog’s LiveCast kicks off on June 16 at 12:00 p.m. PDT / 3:00 p.m. EDT, and will feature new gameplay, demos, and interviews from more than 40 upcoming games.

The schedule can be found below:

  • Monday: 5:45 p.m. PDT
  • Tuesday: 12:00 p.m. to 6 p.m. PDT
  • Wednesday: 10 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. PDT
  • Thursday: 10 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. PDT

IGN

Location: IGN

All below times are in PDT.

June 14

  • 6:30 p.m. – IGN’s Bethesda Pre-Show
  • 7:00 p.m. – Bethesda Press Conference
  • 8:00 p.m. – IGN’s Bethesda Post-Show

June 15

  • 9:00 a.m. – IGN’s Microsoft Pre-Show
  • 9:30 a.m. – Microsoft Press Conference
  • 11:00 a.m. – IGN’s Microsoft Post-Show
  • 12:30 p.m. – IGN’s EA Pre-Show
  • 1:00 p.m. – EA Press Conference
  • 2:00 p.m. – IGN’s EA Post-Show
  • 2:30 p.m. – IGN’s Ubisoft Pre-Show
  • 3:00 p.m. – Ubisoft Press Conference
  • 4:00 p.m. – IGN’s Ubisoft Post-Show
  • 4:30 p.m. – XCOM 2 First Gameplay
  • 5:00 p.m. – TBA E3 Game
  • 5:30 p.m. – IGN’s Sony Pre-Show
  • 6:00 p.m. – Sony Press Conference
  • 7:30 p.m. – IGN’s Sony Post Show

June 16

  • 8:30 a.m. – IGN’s Nintendo Pre-Show
  • 9:00 a.m. – Nintendo Digital Event
  • 9:45 a.m. – IGN’s Nintendo Post-Show
  • 10:00 a.m. – Square Enix Press Conference
  • 11:00 a.m. – IGN’s Square Enix Post-Show
  • 12:20 p.m. – TBA E3 Game
  • 12:40 p.m. – TBA E3 Game
  • 1:00 p.m. – TBA E3 Game
  • 1:20 p.m. – Deus Ex: Mankind Divided
  • 1:40 p.m. – TBA E3 Game
  • 2:00 p.m. – Nintendo Game
  • 2:20 p.m. – Call of Duty: Black Ops III
  • 2:40 p.m. – Destiny
  • 3:00 p.m. – Unannounced Platinum Game
  • 3:20 p.m. – TBA E3 Game
  • 3:40 p.m. – TBA E3 Game
  • 4:00 p.m. – Need for Speed
  • 4:20 p.m. – Star Wars Battlefront
  • 4:40 p.m. – Tom Clancy’s The Division
  • 5:00 p.m. – TBA E3 Game
  • 5:20 p.m. – TBA E3 Game
  • 5:40 p.m. – Oculus Rift
  • 6:00 p.m. – Everybody’s Gone to the Rapture
  • 6:20 p.m. – Nintendo Game
  • 6:40 p.m. – TBA E3 Game

June 17

  • 11:00 a.m. – FIFA 16
  • 11:20 a.m. – Madden NFL 16
  • 11:40 a.m. – TBA E3 Game
  • 12:00 p.m. – Street Fighter V
  • 12:20 p.m. – LEGO Dimensions
  • 12:40 p.m. – Nintendo Game
  • 1:00 p.m. – Nintendo Game
  • 1:20 p.m. – TBA E3 Game
  • 1:40 p.m. – TBA E3 Game
  • 2:00 p.m. – TBA E3 Game
  • 2:20 p.m. – TBA E3 Game
  • 2:40 p.m. – Assassin’s Creed Syndicate
  • 3:00 p.m. – Guitar Hero Live
  • 3:20 p.m. – TBA E3 Game
  • 3:40 p.m. – Nintendo Game
  • 4:00 p.m. – Elite: Dangerous on Xbox One
  • 4:20 p.m. – Nintendo Game
  • 4:40 p.m. – Tom Clacny’s Rainbow Six Siege
  • 5:00 p.m. – LEGO Marvel’s Avengers
  • 5:20 p.m. – TBA E3 Game
  • 5:40 p.m. – Unannounced Ubisoft Game
  • 6:00 p.m. – Until Dawn
  • 6:20 p.m. – Mighty No. 9
  • 6:40 p.m. – Battleborn

June 18

  • 11:00 a.m. – Nintendo Game
  • 11:20 a.m. – Fat Princess Adventures
  • 11:40 a.m. – Just Cause 3
  • 12:00 p.m. – Divinity: Original Sin Enhanced Edition
  • 12:20 p.m. – TBA E3 Game
  • 12:40 p.m. – What Remains of Edith Finch
  • 1:00 p.m. – Nintendo Game
  • 1:20 p.m. – TBA E3 Game
  • 1:40 p.m. – TBA E3 Game
  • 2:00 p.m. – Tearaway Unfolded
  • 2:20 p.m. – Shadow of the Beast
  • 2:40 p.m. – Mad Max
  • 3:00 p.m. – Below
  • 3:20 p.m. – Adr1ft
  • 3:40 p.m. – ABZU
  • 4:00 p.m. – Civilization: Beyond Earth ‘Rising Tide’
  • 4:20 p.m. – Persona 4: Dancing All Night
  • 4:40 p.m. – TBA E3 Game
  • 5:00 p.m. – TBA E3 Game
  • 5:20 p.m. – TBA E3 Game
  • 5:40 p.m. – People’s Choice Award

YouTube Live at E3

Times: June 16 starting at 9 a.m. PDT / 12 p.m. EDT
Location: YouTube

All below times are in PDT.

June 15

  • 9 a.m. to 9:30 a.m. –  YouTube Live @ E3 kicks off with a jam-packed half-hour. Walking Dead creator Robert Kirkman and Telltale Games’ Kevin Brunner stop by to make a major Walking Dead announcement. Then, Bethesda’s Pete Hines visits for the first media interview about the news from Sunday night’s Bethesda’s E3 showcase. Also, don’t miss the world premiere of the new story trailer for Mad Max, and an exclusive sneak peek at the epic six-minute E3 trailer for Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain from Hideo Kojima. Plus, we’re joined by familiar YouTube faces MattPatt (TheGameTheorists) and Screw Attack, plus Danny O’Dwyer from GameSpot.
  • 9:30 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. – Xbox E3 Conference – Live from the Galen Center, Xbox’s Phil Spencer reveals Halo 5: Guardians, Rise of the Tomb Raider, Forza Motorsport 6 and more about the future of Xbox One.
  • 11 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. – Immediately following the Xbox press conference, we’re back at our studio with major world premieres. First, don’t miss the exclusive reveal of the six-minute E3 trailer for Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain, personally edited by Hideo Kojima. Then, see the first-ever live demo of LEGO Dimensions with the reveal of new worlds and characters. Plus, Gearbox’s Randy Pitchford comes by to debut the E3 demo of Battleborn.
  • 11:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. – Nintendo Power Half-Hour! – It may only be Monday, but at 11:30 a.m. Nintendo takes over YouTube Live @ E3 for a half-hour of new live game demos, interviews and updates Sunday night’s Nintendo World Championships.
  • 12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. – Rocksteady’s Sefton Hill stops by to give the world an exclusive new demo of Batman: Arkham Knight. Then, don’t miss the global announcement and first trailer for the next title from Platinum Games, the creators of Vanquish, Bayonetta, and Metal Gear Rising: Revengeance. Also see an exclusive new demo of Ratchet & Clank for the PS4, and special guests discuss Halo 5: Guardians and Rise of the Tomb Raider. Overkill stops by to talk about their new Walking Dead game. Then, leading into the EA press conference, we’re visited by YouTube creators Kwebblekop, Moo Snuckel, and Lui Calibre.
  • 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. – Electronic Arts E3 Press Conference – From the Shrine Exposition Center, EA reveals the latest on Star Wars Battlefront, Mirror’s Edge Catalyst, EA Sports titles such as FIFA and Madden, and more.
  • 2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. – It’s the moment you’ve been waiting for: Bethesda Game Studios’ Todd Howard joins us live in the studio for his first media interview with Geoff and fans about Fallout 4. Plus, don’t miss an exclusive announcement and new look at King’s Quest, a demo of ADRIFT, Marty Stratton from id stops by to discuss DOOM, and a special surprise guest comes by to discuss one of today’s big game announcements for the first time anywhere. Also visiting us this hour: popular YouTube creators iJustine, Alex Albrecht, and Ashley Jenkins and Meg Turney from Rooster Teeth.
  • 3:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. – Ubisoft E3 Press Conference – Assassin’s Creed, Rainbow Six, The Division and more. Aisha Tyler hosts Ubisoft’s annual E3 press conference.
  • 4:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. – Back at our stage, Tony Hawk comes by to world premiere the first ever look at gameplay from Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 5. EA’s Peter Moore drops by to talk about the latest headlines, see a live demo of Rock Band 4 featuring some of your favorite YouTube creators, the team at DICE behind Mirror’s Edge Catalyst visits our set, and we also deliver the first look at Banner Saga 2 gameplay and an interview with Ubisoft CEO Yves Guillemot. Plus, appearances by YouTube’s HikePlays, TypicalGamer and OpticJ.
  • 5:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. – Xbox’s Phil Spencer is live in the studio with Geoff to answer your questions about Xbox, plus Rod Fergusson from The Coalition comes by to talk about the latest Gears of War news, and a visit from the Assassin’s Creed Syndicate team and more. FunHaus in the house too – Bruce Greene, Adam Kovic and James Willems.
  • 6:00 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. – PlayStation E3 Press Conference – What does PlayStation have in store for fans at E3 2015? Find out when Sony reveals the future of PlayStation 4, and YouTube has every minute of it live.
  • 7:30 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. – Following the Sony press conference, Oculus Rift founder Palmer Luckey visits with Geoff to showcase the latest content for the VR headset. Epic Games is here with the world premiere demo of Fortnite. Plus, Neil Druckmann from Naughty Dog visits to discuss Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End, Sean Murray and Hello Games swing by to talk No Man’s Sky, and more surprise guests join us after the PlayStation press conference. Also, Felicia Day from Geek and Sundry joins us live!

Capcom Fighters

Street Fighter V Exhibition

Times: June 16 to 18
Location: Twitch

All below times are in PDT.

June 16 (stream goes between 12:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.)

  • 12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. – Single Elimination Tournament
  • 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. – ComboFiend Kumite
  • 2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. – [Stream] ComboFiend Character Demos/Pre-Exhibition Show
  • 2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. –  [Stage] Ono-san Signing Session
  • 3:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. – Pro Exhibition: Team Tournament

June 17 (stream goes between 12:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.)

  • 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. – Single Elimination Tournament
  • 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. – Single Elimination Tournament
  • 12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. – Single Elimination Tournament
  • 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. – ComboFiend Kumite
  • 2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. – [Stream] ComboFiend Character Demos/Pre-Exhibition Show
  • 2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. – [Stage] Ono-san Signing Session
  • 3:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. – Pro Exhibition: Singles Tournament

June 18 (stream goes between 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.)

  • 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. – Editor Elimination Exhibition (E3)
  • 12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. – Single Elimination Tournament
  • 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. – Single Elimination Tournament
  • 2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. – Single Elimination Tournament
  • 3:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. – Single Elimination Tournament
  • 4:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. – Freeplay

Square Enix

Rise of the Tomb Raider

Times: See below
Locations:Twitch, YouTube

Crystal Dynamics are holding 30-minute Rise of the Tomb Raider, Lara Croft: Relic Run, and Tomb Raider community interviews during Square Enix’s annual show-floor production. Tweet them for a chance to ask your questions direct to the developers.

  • June 16 at 1:30 p.m. PDT / 4:30 p.m. EDT – Tomb Raider Community Interview
  • June 17 at 11:00 a.m. PDT / 2:00 p.m. EDT – Lara Croft: Relic Run Interview
  • June 17 at 3:00 p.m. PDT / 6:00 p.m. EDT – Rise of the Tomb Raider Interview

Just Cause 3

Times: See below
Locations:Twitch, YouTube

  • June 16 from 12:30 to 1:00 p.m. PDT / 3:30 to 4:00 p.m. EDT – ‘Choose your own Chaos’ with Roland Lesterlin – Roland Lesterlin, Just Cause 3 game director, will be showing the first official Just Cause 3 play-through and YOU can choose what path Rico takes by watching live stream over on the Square Enix Presents channel and commenting on which scenarios you’d like to see when the options come up. You can also tweet your choice using #JustCause3.
  • June 18 from 11:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. PDT / 2:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. EDT – Live Q&A with Roland Lesterlin on Square Enix Presents channel – Petra Opelova, Global Community Manager for Just Cause 3, will sit down and throw YOUR questions to Roland Lesterlin. Do you have something to ask? Well, now is your chance! Head over to Twitter and tweet your question using #JustCause3. The best ones shall be rewarded!

What games or events are you guys most excited for? Consider this your place to hang out and discuss the current happenings of the entire E3 2015 event!

We’ll update this post with more events as they are announced or confirmed.

About

The staff at Niche Gamer are crazy passionate about the same games that we cover and play every day. Please feel free to contact us any time!