Mega Man 30th Anniversary Broadcast Set for December 4

Capcom has announced an official Mega Man 30th anniversary livestream for next week.

The new broadcast is set for December 4th at 11 AM Pacific / 2 PM Eastern / 7 PM UK time, via the company’s Twitch account.

While the actual 30th anniversary is on December 17th, however they decided to host a stream earlier before the holiday break. Further details weren’t confirmed, but the pre-stream begins 1 hour before the full broadcast.

It’s worth mentioning at this year’s Tokyo Game Show, Mega Man Legacy Collection 2 producer Kazuhiro Tsuchiya teased a potential reveal for the series for its 30th anniversary, alongside the above logo for its anniversary. He told fans to remember the date, and to check out the logo.

Could we be seeing a new Mega Man game reveal? What sort of game would you like to see? Sound off in the comments below!

Brandon Orselli

About

Big Papa Overlord at Niche Gamer. Italian. Dad. Outlaw fighting for a better game industry. I also write about music, food, & beer. Also an IT guy.