The Elder Scrolls Online “Necrom” Chapter announced

The Elder Scrolls Online

Publisher Bethesda Softworks and developer ZeniMax Online Studios have announced The Elder Scrolls Online’s latest Chapter – “Necrom.”

The latest part of the Shadow Over Morrowind saga brings with it the game’s third new class, the Arcanist, and lets players explore Morrowinds Telvanni Peninsula.

A release date is set for June 5th on PC and 20th for consoles, while pre-purchasing the game will net you various bonuses:

Here’s a rundown on the new content, plus a new trailer:

The Elder Scrolls Online – Necrom Chapter

Begin a unique adventure filled with the unparalleled storytelling and deep lore of The Elder Scrolls. Journey to Tamriel – a living, breathing, fantasy universe of magnitude, where your choices shape your experience.

Battle, loot, craft, steal or role-play as an archer, mage, merchant, scholar or warrior. Play solo or with friends and combine equipment and abilities to suit your own play style. No game subscription required – buy once, play anytime.


  • UNLOCK THE NEW CLASS – Become empowered by the secrets of Apocrypha and the forbidden knowledge of Hermaeus Mora. The Arcanist is a powerful new Class capable of destructive, restorative, or defensive magic by channelling the arcane, ancient runes, and lost tomes of power.
  • ALL-NEW ZONES – Explore the Telvanni Peninsula, home of colossal mushrooms, arcane magic, rocky spires and the capital city of Necrom, additionally, behold the forbidden books of the endless library of Apocrypha.
  • A COSMIC STORY – The Prince of Fate holds secrets too dangerous for mortals or Daedra to comprehend. Now hidden yet turbulent powers threaten Hermaeus Mora’s realm of Apocrypha and if the Daedric Prince’s secret is uncovered, it could unravel all of reality.
  • NEW WARDEN AND ARCANIST CLASS COMPANIONS – Two new allies seek grand quests and glory! Unlock the Arcanist-power-wielding Redguard and Argonian Warden Companions to battle by your side and keep you company on your journey across Tamriel.
    **Available when Necrom launches.


Pre-purchase The Elder Scrolls Online Collection: Necrom or The Elder Scrolls Online Deluxe Collection: Necrom to get instant access to all major Chapter zones, biomes and quest arcs from across Tamriel. The Collection: Necrom[i/] and Deluxe Collection: Necrom includes the base game, Necrom and all previous Chapters, as below (plus Deluxe items for those who get the Deluxe Collection: Necrom).

  • Necrom (NEW for 2023, unlocks in June)
  • Unlocks instantly:
    • High Isle
    • Blackwood
    • Greymoor
    • Elsweyr
    • Summerset
    • Morrowind
    • Base game

†Those who pre-purchase The Elder Scrolls Online Upgrade: Necrom or The Elder Scrolls Online Deluxe Upgrade: Necrom will receive the Necrom Chapter – or Necrom Chapter and Deluxe items, respectively – these versions do not include the previous Chapters or the base game.

The Elder Scrolls Online has been available for Windows PC, Mac, PS4, PS5, Xbox One and Xbox Series X|S, and is also available on Game Pass.

, ,


Owner and Publisher at Niche Gamer and Nicchiban. Outlaw fighting for a better game industry. Pronouns: Patriarch, Guido, Olive, Catholic

Where'd our comments go? Subscribe to become a member to get commenting access and true free speech!