Classic 80s Arcade Game Collection Taito Milestones Announced for Switch

Taito has announced (via Famitsu) Taito Milestones for Switch, a new collection of eight-plus more classic 1980’s arcade games.

Taito Milestones is launching for Switch in Japan sometime in February 2021, and is being co-developed by Taito and Arcade Archives series developer Hamster.

Here’s the currently announced games:

  • The Ninja Warriors
  • Halley’s Comet
  • The Fairyland Story
  • Chack’n Pop
  • Elevator Action
  • Alpine Ski
  • Wild Western
  • Front Line

It’s worth mentioning all of the above titles outside Chack’n Pop are also available as Arcade Archives releases on both Switch and PS4.

This is Niche Imports. In this column, we regularly cover games that haven’t been announced for western audiences yet. Please leave feedback and let us know if there’s something you want us to cover!

Brandon Orselli


Owner and Publisher at Niche Gamer and Nicchiban. Outlaw fighting for a better game industry. Pronouns: Patriarch, Guido, Olive.

Comment Policy: Read our comment policy and guidelines before commenting.