Quantcast

18-Minutes of Ghost of Tsushima Gameplay to be Revealed in PlayStation State of Play, May 14

Ghost of Tsushima

PlayStation have announced a State of Play livestream, focusing on 18-minutes of gameplay for Ghost of Tsushima, along with other information.

After the Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 1 and 2 reveal, the very end of the livestream showed another event the next day, later revealed as the Unreal Engine 5 reveal and demo on PlayStation 5.

While no such announcement came at the end of that livestream, the official website has updated with a new livestream for tomorrow. This PlayStation State of Play will show 18-minutes of new gameplay for Ghost of Tsushima.

Due to this being the second time a State of Play presentation has revealed another event for the next day, and the next scheduled event after May 14th being on June 11th, we may see many more surprise reveals for upcoming State of Play presentations.

The game had been previously delayed due to the coronavirus pandemic, so this new presentation will likely help ease any concerns fans may have.

You can find the updated Summer Game Fest schedule below.


May 14
4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT – PlayStation State of Play: Ghost of Tsushima. “Tune in for an 18-minute look at new gameplay and information on Ghost of Tsushima.”

June 9 to 14
Steam Game Festival: Summer Edition“Play and wishlist upcoming PC games on Steam.”

June 11
Time TBD – Cyberpunk 2077“Tune in for a special broadcast on Cyberpunk 2077 from CD Projekt Red.”

7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT – EA Play“Electronic Arts unveils a new slate of games.”

July 11
Time TBD – Tennocon 2020. “Digital Extremes updates Warframe players on what’s next.”

July 12

3 p.m. ET / 12 p.m, PT – Ubisoft Forward, “Ubisoft presents a showcase of exclusive game news and exciting reveals.”

August 24
2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT – Gamescom: Opening Night Live“Geoff Keighley teams up with gamescom to host the spectacular, industry-wide finale to SGF.”


The Summer Game Fest livestreams will premiere via The Game Awards YouTube channel, and the PlayStation State of Play will occur through the official PlayStation YouTube channel.

Ghost of Tsushima launches July 17th on PlayStation 4.

Image: PlayStation

, , , ,
Ryan Pearson

About

Taking his first steps onto Route 1 and never stopping, Ryan has had a love of RPGs since a young age. Now he's learning to appreciate a wider pallet of genres and challenges.