Kingdom Hearts III Edition Standard PS4 Model Announced for Japan

This is Niche Gamer Tech. In this column, we regularly cover tech and things related to the tech industry. Please leave feedback and let us know if there’s tech or a story you want us to cover!

Sony Interactive Entertainment Japan Asia have announced a special PlayStation 4 to coincide with the release of Kingdom Hearts III.

The set includes the standard version PlayStation 4 with a Kingdom Hearts III themed decal, a Kingdom Hearts III theme for the console’s menu and a Kingdom Hearts III themed box for the whole thing.

This also includes a Jet Black DualShock 4 wireless controller, monoaural headset, and various cables as standard. A copy of Kingdom Hearts III is not included.

Pre-orders are available now at Sony Store Japan. The 500 gigabyte model costs ¥33,980 while the one terabyte model is for ¥38,980. Pre-orders will close on October 31st at 16:00 JST (00:00 PDT, 03:00 EDT- both also on October 31st).

It should be noted this is not the same as the PlayStation 4 Pro Limited Edition version, which includes the game and an in-game exclusive Keyblade.

Kingdom Hearts III is launching for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One January 25th, 2019 in Japan and Asia, and on January 29th in North America and Europe. In case you missed it, you can find our hands on preview here.

Ryan Pearson

About

Taking his first steps onto Route 1 and never stopping, Ryan has had a love of RPGs since a young age. Now he's learning to appreciate a wider pallet of genres and challenges.