Quantcast

Trailer and Screenshots for Scholar of the First Sin, Free Patch This Thursday

A new trailer for Dark Souls II: Scholar of the First Sin is out, and also new screenshots.

The upgraded versions of Dark Souls II adds new content, makes visual improvements to, and increases the maximum number of online players for the game; it will include all previous downloadable content for the original.

Players who already own the original game will receive the upgrade gratis this Thursday, February 5, via a patch. Bandai Namco have provided a full list of the changes coming with the patch. The scheduled maintenance for this update on PCs, PS3s and Xbox 360s is as follows:

2/4 6:00 AM – 9:00 AM PST
2/4 9:00 AM – 12:00 PM EST
2/4 2:00 PM – 5:00 PM GMT
2/4 3:00 PM – 6:00 PM CET
2/4 11:00 PM – 2:00 AM 2/5 JST

Dark Souls II: Scholar of the First Sin will otherwise be available for purchase (for PS4s and Xbox Ones, too) on April 3 in Europe and April 7 in North America.

Dimi Gronnings

About

With over ten years' experience as an editor, Dimi is Niche Gamer's Managing Editor. He has indefinitely put a legal career on hold in favor of a life of video games: priorities.