Gravity Rush 2 Online Service Termination Delayed to July 2018

Sony Interactive Entertainment is delaying the cutoff date for the Gravity Rush 2 online services.

While the company previously intended on shutting down the game’s online component on January 19th, they’ve now delayed that to July 18th at 10 PM Pacific / July 19th 1 AM Eastern / and 5 AM UTC.

Following the online shutoff, you won’t be able to do the following things:

  • Receive and send a challenge
  • Ranking browsing
  • Receive and post Treasure Hint
  • Receive, post, and review photo ghost
  • Obtaining a dusty token and obtaining its reward

Gravity Rush 2 was originally launched for PlayStation 4 back in January of last year. In case you missed it, you can find our thorough written and video review for Gravity Rush 2 here (we highly recommend it).

Brandon Orselli

About

Big Papa Overlord at Niche Gamer. Italian. Dad. Outlaw fighting for a better game industry. I also write about music, food, & beer. Also an IT guy.